Adxa Award

Sponsored by JARL, the ADXA {Asian DX Award) is available to licensed amateurs and snortwave listening stations worldwide. To qualify, alt claimed contacts must have been made on and after July 30, 1952.

The requirements for ADXA are fairly straightforward. Applicants must establish two-way contact with at least thirty (30) countries in the Asian conti nent. A list of eligible countries appears below.

Do not send QSL cards! Prepare a list of claimed contacts and have it verifed by at least two fellow amateurs or a local radio club official.

Forward your application and an award fee of 8 IRCs directly to: Awards Manager, JARL, Post Box 377, Toky > Central, Tokyo, Japan,

ADXA Countries: A4h A51, A$, A7, A3, APh BV, BF-BU, CR9, EP, EP, HM-HL, JA-JE-JJ, JR, JD1 (KQ6I), JD1, JT, JY, OD5, S21, TA, UA9-UA6 UD6, UF6. UG6t UH8, UI8. UJB, UL7, UM8, VS6. VUT VU2-VU7 VJJ9P VU5-VU7, XU, XV5 (3WB)t XW8, XZ2, YA, Yi, YK, 1St 4S7, 4W, 4X4-4Z4, 5B4, 70. 8Q6. 8Z4, 9K2.9M2, 9NV9V1.


Also sponsored by the Japan Amateur Radio League, the WAJA Award is available to licensed amateurs and SWL stations on a heard-only basis. All contacts, to be valtd, must have been made on or after July 30, 1952, The only exception to that rule is "or contacts with Okinawa (JR6), for which contacts on or after May 15, 1972, are considered valid for this award. In addition, all contacts must be made only with fixed base stations.

To qualify, the applicant must make contact with a Japanese amateur operator in each of the 47 Japanese prefectures as they appear below.

Do not send QSL cards! Have your lisl of claimed prefectures

verified by at teast two amateurs or a local radio club secretary. Send this list and an award fee Of 8 IRCs to: JARL Awards Manager, Post Box 377, Tokyo Central, Tokyo, Japan.

Japanese prefectures: JA1 — Tokyo, Kanagawa, Chiba, Saitama, Ibaraki, Tochigi, Gum ma, Yamanashi; JA2 —Shizuoka. Gifu, Aichi. Mie; JA3—Kyoto. Shiga, Nara, Osaka, Wakayama, Hyogo; JA4— Okayama, Shi mane, Yamaguchi, Tottori, Hiroshima; JA5 —Kagawa, Tokushima, Ehime, Kochi; JA6—FukuokaT Saga, Nagasaki, Kumamoto, Oita, Mlyazaki, Kagoshima, Okinawa (JR6); JA7—Aomori, iwate, Akitar Yamagata, Miyagi, Fukushima; JA8 —Hokkaido; JA9— Toyama, Fukui, Ishikawa, and JAG—Nilgata, Nagano-

0 0

Post a comment